Routing S-Pedelec-Data

Hey Guys!

Im new to QGIS and the ORS and would love to get some help :slight_smile:

As part of my master’s thesis, I am working on the evaluation of GPS data from S-Pedelec users in Germany. So far, I have created a dataset that includes the recorded data of each user (6 weeks of usage time per User over 6 Month) on separate spreadsheets, along with point coordinates and timestamps. Using a script, I assigned Trip IDs (a 15-minute time difference between two timestamps = new ID). With another script, im gonna import the individual spreadsheets as layers into QGIS with the attributes “Timestamp”, “Latitude”, “Longitude”, “Trip_ID”. In QGIS, the points are gonna be generated for each layer based on the Lat/Long.

My initial approach was to connect the individual points of a Trip ID using the timestamps and Trip IDs to create individual routes. These are only connected by straight lines and should then be snapped to the route network using your tool. This way, further parameters such as average speeds, elevation gains, and route lengths could hopefully be calculated. If its possible, I would also like to match the destination of a route with the existing infrastructure to potentially deduce the purposes of the trips, perhaps in combination with the duration of stay, but I am still figuring that part out.

A kind employee of your team already advised me to possibly first snap the points to the network using your snapping tool and then suggested that I open a topic here :slight_smile: That was quite a bit of text, but I hope I was able to outline my problem and would be very grateful for your help!

Thank you very much,
Thorsten

And i got that error while trying to route one Layer with the Attributs “trip_id”, “latitude”, “longitude” and “timestamp” with the 1 direction option and sort by “trip_id”: