Route :user geolocation to specific point

Hey guys,

I’m new to these technologies so, I’m having troubles in creating a specific program.

I need to create a button that asks to the user to share its position, and from that position to automatically create a route to a place that I have already set before, so it would be much more comfortable to understand what routes use to go from their position to those specific places.

Sorry for the bad english, I hope I was clear enough :sweat_smile:

Hey,

I’m a bit unsure as to what you’re asking. We can’t help you on getting data from your user, but if they specify their starting point and you know the desired endpoint, have a look at the directions endpoint of the openrouteservice.

Hope that helps you out, if not I fear you’ll have to be more specific.
Best regards

Good evening,

I’m sorry if I was too unclear.
I would like to create something where the user shares its position by giving consent to track its position or by putting in a form the addresse where he/she wants to start the track.

To be clearer, if for example I want to bring some people to a supermarket X, I have to create the endpoint as the supermarket X’s addresse and then the user has to specify its position, or by giving consent to position tracking or by writing in input the addresse where he/she wants to start the track.

I hope I was clearer this time, and thanks for the answer.
Best regards

Hi @Sephixas

I am not sure what exactly you meat with “I would like to create”. If you want to create an application that has the features you mentioned, then I am afraid we can not help you, since the application development is out of our scope. But our maps client already has this feature. The maps client is also open source and extendable, so you could use our client directly via maps.openrouteservice.org or run it in yuor own server.