OSR Tools QGIS 3.2

Hi,

I recently downloaded the OSR Tools plugin for QGIS and added in an API key. When I try to get ischrones for a layer within my project I get the following error. I am using this tool within work, could an internal firewall be the cause to the error?

Any feedback is appreciated.

Regards
Finbar

Hi Finbar,

yes, that’s a Proxy issue. I don’t have the time these days to take a closer look. But I’ll have to fix soonish, several people reported this.

If you take your laptop home or you connect to the internet via your phone hotsport, it’ll work.

1 Like

No worries…thanks for the feedback Nils!

Hi @fgillen1,

I might start to look at this today. Since I don’t have proxies available and I’m a networking noob and don’t wanna deal with the overhead of emulating a proper environment (and you’re the last person who inquired about this):

when I come up with a draft, can you check on your end if it’s working for you? If you’re not using it already, use the QGIS Proxy settings to test this, as I’ll avoid using custom proxies:

Hi @nils, can do! Could you send the updated plugin via email?? There are various security settings within my workplace that stop me from downloading external content and it takes ages to go through the process via IT. If you send me it via email I will be able to test it ASAP. finbar.gillen@axa.ie

Cool, thx! ZIP files as attachments are fine for your IT though, right?

Its a quicker process to get an email attachment approved than a download from the internet! Zipped files should be fine!

Nope, I tried as zip and tar.gz, both are rejected by your mail server. The zip mail returned this:

A mail with subject "Proxy Test QGIS" from nils@openrouteservice.org to Finbar.Gillen@axaie365.axa365pr.com was quarantined as it may contravene AXA's company e-mail policy. 

AXA Ireland Information Security Standards 
http://ieswthsrv006/knowledge_base/compliance_standards/?ELEMENT_ID=2864&SECTION_ID=395