Issues Installing Openrouteservice-js during 'npm run bundleProduction' command

Hello,

Edits to post are to fix typos and improve readability

Summary of Problem
Apologies if I’m missing something simple. I’m self taught in all this development, and am desperately trying to follow the openrouteservices-js install instructions but am having trouble, and could use some help.

My Background and Overall Project Goal
I spent the past couple years making a website www.tucsonpathways.org and building an interactive webmap at www.Tucsonpathways.org/map to create better bicycle navigation of my city. I want to switch over from using the Mapbox Directions API to Openrouteservice-js API as an initial first step. (Eventually I want to use the Java based ORS API to customize the Weights and flagEncouters of the road network to truly prioritize my roads, but for now just installing the default Openrouteservice-js API is my starting point.)

My Troubleshooting Thusfar
I’m following the steps on the github as well as I can but having some trouble. I have searched for some time through Stack Overflow but haven’t found support for this problem.

Step 1. I run npm install openrouteservice-js --save

• this creates the node_modules folder for me and all dependent packages.
  • the node_modules/openrouteservice-js folder is also created, but doesn’t create the dist, src, or spec subfolders.
  • I’m assuming that is done with the next command(?) or am I making a mistake already?

Step 2. Assuming ‘Step 1’ was correct, I then cd node_modules/openrouteservice-js into the folder, and npm run bundleProduction

• I get the following:
npm ERR! missing script: bundleProduction
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Did you mean this?
npm ERR!     browserBundleProduction

I’m unsurprised by the above error, because when i open up the node_module/openrouteservice-js/package.json there is no script file named bundleProduction