Unmatching results with OSM (Python)

Hello,
I am new to ORS so maybe I am missing a point.
I would like to get the cost of traveling from A to B in terms of distance and duration. The Python code I’m using looks like this:

from openrouteservice import client
clnt = client.Client(key=api_key)
coord= [[13.372582, 52.520295], [13.391476, 52.508856]]
regular_route = clnt.directions(coordinates= coord, profile= ‘driving-car’, geometry= ‘false’)
distance, duration = regular_route[‘routes’][0][‘summary’].values()
out: distance/1000 = 4.81389, duration/60= 8.5483

However, by deploying the same coordinates in OSM I am getting these values:
Distance: 2.7km. Time: 0:06

The differences are huge. I tried different preferences to choose the route but nothing seems to help.

What is the reason for that and how can I correct it?
Thank you in advance.

Can you please put some links, i.e.

OSM-Link

Though, the output: distance/1000 = 4.81389, duration/60= 8.5483 I get it from my python code. I didn’t test it in ORS website until you suggested so.

ORS-Link

Now I see that ORS did a retoure but OSM didn’t. Why? the same coordinates are deployed! How can I fix that?

Too sloppy mate:
https://maps.openrouteservice.org/directions?n1=52.516678&n2=13.379374&n3=15&a=52.520092,13.373569,52.508856,13.391476&b=0&c=0&k1=en-US&k2=km

It does the right thing. When you supply coords, it depends on the service how it snaps to the roads. Millimeters can matter.

Did you change the coords of the starting point manually?

I have thousands of trips that I have to deploy. Is there anyway to turn around this problem?

Yeah, I did, because you didn’t supply the same coordinate for both sites. If you do use the exact same, you get the same results.